Eratosphere Forums - Metrical Poetry, Free Verse, Fiction, Art, Critique, Discussions Able Muse - a review of poetry, prose and art

Forum Left Top

Notices

Unread 12-01-2010, 03:49 AM

Default Poetry Research Study

Hi Everyone,

My name is Eric Heald-Webb, and I am currently a student at Old Dominion University’s MFA in Poetry program. I am conducting research into different ways poets draft their poems.

I would like to invite you to take a short survey. This survey asks questions regarding your poetry experience and writing habits, and should take no more than five minutes.

If you would like to continue to participate via a follow-up interview, you will have the opportunity to do so.

Please be assured that this study has been designed to protect your identity and your rights as much as possible. If you would like to view the research proposal, you may see it here:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/12203784/Res...20Approved.pdf

To participate in the survey, click the following link:

https://www.kwiksurveys.com?s=HMHDII_f522edec

Thank you for your participation,

Eric Heald-Webb
Old Dominion University
MFA Student
ewebb002@odu.edu

ps - I know this invite is formal, but it was presented this way to the review board...

anyways, Adam asked whether discussion around this topic would skew my results, and I say no!
Please discuss away, it's why I'm doing this.

I will also be posting the results to the board, if you are interested.
Unread 12-01-2010, 04:16 AM
Administrator

I was willing to take the short survey but got this when I clicked on the link so I didn't proceed:

There is a problem with this website's security certificate.

The security certificate presented by this website was not issued by a trusted certificate authority.

Security certificate problems may indicate an attempt to fool you or intercept any data you send to the server.
We recommend that you close this webpage and do not continue to this website.
Click here to close this webpage.