Evelyn Somers

Evelyn Somers’s fiction has appeared in Crazyhorse, the Georgia Review, and Pank, among others, and is forthcoming in South Dakota Review and Shenandoah. She has been associate editor of the Missouri Review for many years. Books she has edited have won the John Simmons award for short fiction and the Drue Heinz Literature Prize and have been published by university and small presses and larger commercial presses.


Richard Wakefield

Richard Wakefield has taught writing and American Literature at Tacoma Community College and the University of Washington, Tacoma, for over thirty years. For over twenty-five years he has published reviews of poetry, fiction, and biography in The Seattle Times. His reviews, articles, essays, and poems have appeared in many other magazines and journals as well. His first collection of poetry, East of Early Winters, was published by The University of Evansville Press and received the 2006 Richard Wilbur Award.


Peter Kline

Peter Kline’s poetry has appeared in Ploughshares, Tin House, Poetry, The Antioch Review, and other journals, and has been anthologized in Satellite Convulsions: Poems from Tin House, From the Fishouse, and twice in the Best New Poets series. He is the recipient of a 2008-2010 Wallace Stegner Fellowship from Stanford University, as well as the 2010 Morton Marr Prize in Poetry from Southwest Review. He lives in San Francisco.



Susan McLean

Susan McLean is an English professor at Southwest Minnesota State University. Her poems have appeared in Measure, Mezzo Cammin, First Things, The Lyric, and elsewhere. In 2009 she won the Richard Wilbur Award for her first poetry book, The Best Disguise. “In Arcadia” was inspired by a family trip to Sarasota, Florida, to celebrate her parents’ sixtieth wedding anniversary.



Susan Cohen

Susan Cohen is the author of Throat Singing (Cherry Grove Collections; 2012). Her most recent poems appear or are forthcoming in Greensboro Review, Nimrod, Southern Humanities Review, and Valparaiso Poetry Review, as well as several anthologies. In 2011, she won the Rita Dove Poetry Award, the Anderbo Poetry Prize, an Atlanta Review International Publication Prize, and was a finalist for both the Pablo Neruda Poetry Prize and the Rumi Prize for Poetry.


Annabelle Moseley

Annabelle Moseley authored The Clock of the Long Now, published in 2012 by David Robert Books, which made The Poetry Foundation’s Bestseller List for Contemporary Poetry in July 2012. Moseley’s chapbooks include: The Fish Has Swallowed Earth (Aldrich Publishing, 2012) and The Divine Tour (Finishing Line Press, 2012). Walt Whitman Birthplace Writer-in-Residence, 2009-2010, Moseley edits String Poet, the journal of poetry and music, and hosts The NY Times-featured String Poet Series. Lecturer at St.


Michael Bradburn-Ruster

Michael Bradburn-Ruster has published poetry, fiction, translations, and scholarly works in international journals including Cincinnati Review, Poetry Salzburg Review, Sacred Web, Eastown Fiction, Damazine (Syria), and Antigonish Review. Forthcoming publications include Grey Sparrow Journal and Drunken Boat. He has been a featured reader at the Monterey Bay Poetry Festival. He earned a doctorate from UC Berkeley, and has taught literature, philosophy, comparative religions and mythology in California, Oregon, and Arizona.


Sarah Giragosian

Sarah Giragosian is a PhD student in Poetics at SUNY-Albany. Her work has been published or is forthcoming in Measure, Linebreak, and Copper Nickel, among others.



Anna M. Evans

Anna M. Evans’ poems have appeared or are forthcoming in the Harvard Review, Atlanta Review, Rattle, American Arts Q uarterly, and 32 Poems. She gained her MFA from Bennington College, and is the Editor of the Raintown Review. Recipient of a 2011 Fellowship from the MacDowell Artists’ Colony, she currently teaches at West Windsor Art Center and Richard Stockton College of NJ. Her chapbooks Swimming and Selected Sonnets are available from Maverick Duck Press.



Rob Wright

Rob Wright is a writer living and working in Philadelphia. He has been a regular contributor to the magazine Big City Lit since 2001. He was awarded a Fellowship in Literature from the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts in 2007 and 2005.


Syndicate content