Catherine Chandler

Catherine Chandler’s most recent collection is Pointing Home (Kelsay Books, 2019). She is also the author of The Frangible Hour (University of Evansville Press), winner of the 2016 Richard Wilbur Award; Lines of Flight (Able Muse Press), shortlisted for the Poets’ Prize; Glad and Sorry Seasons (Biblioasis); as well as three short collections: For No Good Reason, All or Nothing, and This Sweet Order.


Daniel Galef

Daniel Galef collects counterfeit coins and lives on the edge of a mountain with his cat Carson, who is also a poet. These are part of the series Imaginary Sonnets based on the 1888 collection of the same title—verse monologues each from the point of view of a different historical figure or literary character. Previous Imaginary Sonnets have been published in Measure, the Lyric, Philosophy Now, the Christian Century, Arion, Ars Medica, J Journal, Snakeskin, Gingerbread House, Volare, and the Scrivener Creative Review.


Memento Mori

  S U B S C R I B E

SUBSCRIPTIONS - Print Edition, etc.:

JOIN US - Facebook, MySpace, Twitter:

Join Able Muse / Eratosphere group on FacebookJoin Able Muse / Eratosphere group on MySpaceFollow Able Muse / Eratosphere on Twitter


Receive updates on Able Muse events, releases, contests and more --
Sign up now!


Email address:

Also Available:

Eratosphere Workshop -

Able Muse RSS Feeds -
subscribe to Able Muse RSS Feeds subscribe