John Beaton

John Beaton writes and recites metrical poetry. His forthcoming poetry collection is Leaving Camustianavaig (Word Galaxy Press, 2020). His work has been widely published and has won numerous awards. For almost four years he was a moderator of the Deep End forum at Eratosphere, Able Muse’s online literary workshop. In that role, he succeeded Alan Sullivan, Tim Murphy’s late partner, and developed a strong friendship with Tim.


Richard Wakefield

Richard Wakefield earned his PhD in American Literature from the University of Washington and has taught college Humanities for forty-one years, thirty-five of them at Tacoma Community College. For over twenty-five years he reviewed poetry, fiction, and literary biography for the Seattle Times. His forthcoming poetry collection, Terminal Park, will appear in the summer of 2020 from Able Muse Press. His first book, Robert Frost and the Opposing Lights of the Hour (Peter Lang Publishing), was a study of Frost’s poetry in the context of his life and times.


Catherine Chandler

Catherine Chandler’s most recent collection is Pointing Home (Kelsay Books, 2019). She is also the author of The Frangible Hour (University of Evansville Press), winner of the 2016 Richard Wilbur Award; Lines of Flight (Able Muse Press), shortlisted for the Poets’ Prize; Glad and Sorry Seasons (Biblioasis); as well as three short collections: For No Good Reason, All or Nothing, and This Sweet Order.


Able Muse, Volta Issue: Poetry, Prose & Art

The Amity of Influence

The Amity of Influence

Robert E. Clark

Robert E. Clark is the Director of the Writing Center at LIM College, which is devoted to the business side of the fashion Industry and located in Manhattan.  He has been a senior editor at diverse publications, including Lingua Franca Magazine and the research journals of the Federal Reserve Bank. Clark also develops books and articles from conception to completion with other writers, and has done so with specialists in film, theatre, women's studies, and economics as well as novelists.

Melvin Jules Bukiet

Melvin Jules Bukiet is the author of seven books of fiction and the editor of three anthologies.

Rachel Wetzsteon, Teacher and Friend

Rachel Wetzsteon, Teacher and Friend


Lorna Knowles Blake

Lorna Knowles Blake’s first collection of poems, Permanent Address, won the Richard Snyder Memorial Prize from the Ashland Poetry Press and was published in May 2008. Poems have appeared recently in Literary Imagination, Duct and The Hudson Review. She has been the recipient of a residency from the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts and a Walter E. Dakin Fellowship from the Sewanee Writers Conference.  Ms.

Syndicate content