Jason Phillip Reeser

Jason Phillip Reeser, editor of Saint James Infirmary Books, lives and writes in southwest Louisiana. His ghost story anthology, The Cities of the Dead, which Louisiana Poet Laureate Julie Kane called “a twist of Louisiana Gothic,” is set in the cemeteries of New Orleans. This year he published Kiss of the Lazaretto, the third book in his Lazaretto trilogy, which mixes science fiction and hard-boiled detective thrillers.


Zara Raab

Zara Raab’s latest book is Fracas & Asylum (David Robert Books). Earlier books are Swimming the Eel, and The Book of Gretel with narrative poems on the remote lost coast of northern California in an earlier, mythical time.


Kyle Potvin

Kyle Potvin’s poetry has appeared in The New York Times, Measure, The Huffington Post, JAMA, Blue Unicorn, Alimentum, and on BBC’s World Update, among others. She was named a finalist for the 2008 Howard Nemerov Sonnet Award. Her first collection of poetry, Sound Travels on Water (Finishing Line Press), co-won the 2014 Jean Pedrick Chapbook Award from the New England Poetry Club. She lives in Derry, NH, and helps coordinate the Robert Frost Farm’s Hyla Brook Reading Series.



Scott M. Miller

Scott M. Miller earned a bachelor’s degree in mathematics from M.I.T. and an MFA in poetry from Antioch University Los Angeles. His work has appeared in Barrow Street, Raintown Review, Barefoot Muse and other journals. When not working on poetry or developing software, Scott might be found in the kitchen kneading dough, outside practicing kung fu, or trying to teach himself Quantum Field Theory. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife and young son.



Teresa Milbrodt

Teresa Milbrodt is the author of the short story collection Bearded Women: Stories (Chizine Publications), the novel The Patron Saint of Unattractive People (Boxfire Press), and the flash fiction collection Larissa Takes Flight: Stories (Pressgang). Her stories, flash fiction and poems have appeared in numerous literary journals, and several have been nominated for a Pushcart Prize.



Jeredith Merrin

Jeredith Merrin, brought up in the Pacific Northwest, took her MA in English (specializing in Chaucer), and a PhD from UC Berkeley in Anglo-American Poetry and Poetics. Cup, a special honoree in the 2013 Able Muse Book Award, is her third collection; her previous books are Shift and Bat Ode (University of Chicago Press Phoenix Poets series). She’s authored an influential book of criticism on Marianne Moore and Elizabeth Bishop.


Susan McLean

Susan McLean is an English professor at Southwest Minnesota State University. Her first poetry book, The Best Disguise, won the 2009 Richard Wilbur Award, and her second book, The Whetstone Misses the Knife, won the 2014 Donald Justice Poetry Prize. Selected Epigrams, her translations of over five hundred Latin epigrams by Martial, will be published by the University of Wisconsin Press. Her poems and translations have appeared in Measure, Mezzo Cammin, Arion, Transference, Light, and elsewhere.



Martin McGovern

Martin McGovern earned his MA in philosophy at Stanford University and his PhD in creative writing/literature at the University of Houston’s Creative Writing Program. His poetry, essays, and reviews have appeared in The New Republic, Poetry, The Denver Quarter, Hotel Amerika, Chicago Review, Kenyon Review, Sewanee Review, and elsewhere.


David Mason

David Mason’s latest collection is Sea Salt: Poems of a Decade, 2004-2014. His Davey McGravy: Tales to Be Read Aloud to Children and Adult Children, will be out early in 2015, illustrated by Grant Silverstein. A professor at Colorado College, he served as poet laureate of Colorado from 2010 to 2014, and divides his time between Colorado and Oregon.



Syndicate content