Amina Lolita Gautier

Amina Lolita Gautier is the author of three short story collections: At-Risk, Now We Will Be Happy, and The Loss of All Lost Things. More than one hundred and thirty of her stories have been published, appearing in Agni, Boston Review, Callaloo, Cincinnati Review, Glimmer Train, Greensboro Review, Gulf Coast, Joyland, Kenyon Review, Latino Book Review, Mississippi Review, New Flash Fiction Review, Quarterly West, Southern Review, Triquarterly, and elsewhere.


Randy Nelson

Randy Nelson is a multiple award-winning writer whose work has appeared in numerous national and international publications. His first short story collection, The Imaginary Lives of Mechanical Men, won the Flannery O’Connor Award for short fiction. Nelson’s individual stories have also been recognized in Pushcart Prize Stories, Best American Short Stories, and as a Carson McCullers Award winner in Story.


Jonathan Starke

Jonathan Starke is a former boxer and nomadic traveler. His writing has appeared in the Sun, Missouri Review, Threepenny Review, North American Review, Michigan Quarterly Review, and Gettysburg Review, among others. His debut novel, You’ve Got Something Coming, received the Black Heron Press Award for Social Fiction.



Stephen Gibson

Stephen Gibson is the author of eight poetry collections: Frida Kahlo in Fort Lauderdale (2020 Able Muse Book Award finalist, forthcoming from Able Muse Press), Self-Portrait in a Door-Length Mirror (2017 Miller Williams Prize winner, University of Arkansas Press), The Garden of Earthly Delights Book of Ghazals (Texas Review Press), Rorschach Art Too (2014 Donald Justice Prize, Story Line Press; 2021 Story Line Press Legacy Title, Red Hen Press), Paradise (Miller Williams Poetry Prize finalist, University of Arkansas Press), Frescoes (Lo


Leona Sevick

Leona Sevick is the 2017 Press 53 Poetry Award winner for her first full-length book of poems, Lion Brothers. Her recent work appears in Orion, Birmingham Poetry Review, and Blackbird. Her work also appears in The Golden Shovel Anthology: New Poems Honoring Gwendolyn Brooks. Sevick was named a 2019 Walter E. Dakin Fellow and a 2018 Tennessee Williams Scholar for the Sewanee Writers’ Conference. She serves as poetry reader for Los Angeles Review and advisory board member of the Furious Flower Black Poetry Center.


D. R. Goodman

D. R. Goodman is the author of Greed: A Confession (Able Muse Press, 2014). Twice winner of the Able Muse Write Prize for poetry, and 2015 winner of the Howard Nemerov Sonnet Award, her work has appeared in such journals as New Ohio Review, THINK Journal, Whitefish Review, Crazyhorse, and many others. Her poems have been chosen for inclusion in Ted Kooser’s American Life in Poetry and in the anthologies Extreme Sonnets, Beth Houston, editor; and 150 Contemporary Sonnets, William Baer, editor.


E. D. Watson

E. D. Watson earned an MFA in Creative Writing and is a candidate for certification through the Institute for Poetic Medicine. Once upon a time they lived in New Orleans, where they survived a mugging at gunpoint and were later ousted by hurricane Katrina. Now, they’re in training to be a yoga instructor, and work as a night clerk at a public library in San Marcos, Texas. For fun, they play cello and go on pilgrimages.



Deborah Warren

Deborah Warren’s poems have appeared in the New Yorker, the Paris Review, Poetry, and the Yale Review. She published two books in 2021: Strange to Say: Etymology for Serious Entertainment; and Connoisseurs of Worms, a collection of poems. Her previous books are three other collections: Zero Meridian, The Size of Happiness, and Dream With Flowers and Bowl of Fruit; and a translation, Ausonius: The Moselle and Other Poems.


Travis Biddick

A former teacher and librarian, Travis Biddick is now a CPA in Oklahoma City, where he lives with his wife and four children. His poetry and criticism have appeared in Able Muse, Ruminate Magazine, Dappled Things, the Rotary Dial, and the New English Review.



Brooke Clark

Brooke Clark is the book-review editor for Able Muse and the author of the poetry collection Urbanities. He is also the editor of the epigram website the Asses of Parnassus.



Syndicate content