Eratosphere Forums - Metrical Poetry, Free Verse, Fiction, Art, Critique, Discussions Able Muse - a review of poetry, prose and art

Forum Left Top


Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Unread 01-18-2018, 04:43 PM
Michael Juster Michael Juster is offline
Distinguished Guest
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Belmont MA
Posts: 4,802
Default Howard Nemerov Sonnet Award results

The winner of the 24th & final Howard Nemerov Sonnet Award is Carol Frith for "Dying Firethorn." Dana Gioia was the judge.

Finalists were: Dan Campion, Catherine Chandler, Midge Goldberg, Stephen Harvey, Jean L. Kreiling, Susan McLean, Kyle Potvin, Marion Shore, Maura Stanton. Katherine Barrett Swett & Rob Wright.

Congratulations to Carol and all the finalists.
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Forum Right Top
Forum Left Bottom Forum Right Bottom
Right Left
Member Login
Forgot password?
Forum LeftForum Right

Forum Statistics:
Forum Members: 8,033
Total Threads: 19,825
Total Posts: 252,474
There are 81 users
currently browsing forums.
Forum LeftForum Right

Forum Sponsor:
Donate & Support Able Muse / Eratosphere
Forum LeftForum Right
Right Right
Right Bottom Left Right Bottom Right

Hosted by ApplauZ Online