Stephen Palos

Stephen Palos is from Lexington, KY. He received his BA in English from the Ohio State University and his MFA in creative writing from the University of Michigan, where he won a Hopwood Graduate Poetry Award and was awarded a Zell Fellowship for 2015–2016. His work has appeared in the Allegheny Review and Pluck! Journal and is forthcoming in the Raintown Review. He was the 2013 winner of the Iris N. Spencer Poetry Award and has been awarded fellowships to attend The Twenty: A Kentucky Young Writers Advance and The Bucknell Seminar for Younger Poets.


Rachel Hadas

The latest of Rachel Hadas’s many books of poetry is Questions in the Vestibule (Northwestern University Press, April 2016). She is currently at work on verse translations of Euripides’ two Iphigenia plays, also for Northwestern. Rachel is Board of Governors Professor of English at Rutgers University-Newark.



Pedro Poitevin

A mathematician by profession, Pedro Poitevin is a bilingual poet and translator originally from Guatemala. He is a contributor to Letras Libres and Periódico de Poesía, the poetry journal of the National Autonomous University of México (UNAM). Poems in English have appeared or are forthcoming in Rattle, River Styx, Cossack Review, Angle, Think, and Nashville Review, among other venues.



Midge Goldberg

Midge Goldberg received the 2015 Richard Wilbur Poetry Award for her book Snowman’s Code, and was a finalist for the 2015 Howard Nemerov Sonnet Award. Her poems have appeared in Measure, Light, Raintown Review, Appalachia, and on Garrison Keillor’s A Writer’s Almanac. Her poems are included in several anthologies, including Rhyming Poems and Hot Sonnets. Her other books include Flume Ride (2006) and the children’s book My Best Ever Grandpa (2015).


Joseph Hutchison

Joseph Hutchison, currently serving as Poet Laureate of Colorado, is the author of sixteen collections of poems, including The Satire Lounge, Marked Men, Thread of the Real, and Bed of Coals. He has also coedited, with Andrea Watson, the FutureCycle Press Good Works anthology Malala: Poems for Malala Yousafzai (all profits to the Malala Foundation).


Jeanne Emmons

Jeanne Emmons has published three books of poetry: Rootbound (New Rivers Press), Baseball Nights and DDT (Pecan Grove Press), and The Glove of the World (Backwaters Press). She has won the Minnesota Voices Competition, the Backwaters Press Reader’s Choice award, the Comstock poetry award, the James Hearst Poetry Award, and the Sow’s Ear poetry award, among others.


Jean L. Kreiling

Jean L. Kreiling’s first collection of poems, The Truth in Dissonance (Kelsay Books), was published in 2014.Her work has appeared widely in print and online journals, including American Arts Quarterly, Angle, The Evansville Review, Measure, and Mezzo Cammin, and in several anthologies. Kreiling is a past winner of the String Poet Prize and the Able Muse Write Prize, and she has been a finalist for the Frost Farm Prize, the Howard Nemerov Sonnet Award, and the Richard Wilbur Poetry Award.



Doris Watts

Doris Watts lives in Temecula, California. She is a graduate of the University of Redlands and of San Diego State University, where she completed a special major master’s degree in technical communication. Her work has appeared in the Formalist, Mezzo Cammin, 14x14, Blue Unicorn, the Lyric, and Autumn Sky Daily.



Catharine Savage Brosman

Catharine Savage Brosman is Professor Emerita of French at Tulane University. She was Mellon Professor of Humanities for 1990 and later held the Gore Chair in French. She was also visiting professor for a term at the University of Sheffield. Her scholarly publications comprise eighteen volumes on French literary history and criticism and two on American literature: Louisiana Creole Literature: A Historical Study (2013) and Five Women Authors of the American Southwest: The Morality of Vision (in press).


Bruce Bennett

Bruce Bennett is the author of nine volumes of poetry and more than twenty-five poetry chapbooks. His most recent book is Subway Figure (Orchises Press, 2009), and his most recent chapbooks are The Wither’d Sedge (Finishing Line, 2014) and Swimming in a Watering Can (FootHills Publishing, 2014).


Syndicate content